Sharmal, Neyara Batticaloa Open Champions


Sharmal Dissanayake and Neyara Weerawansa clinched the men’s and women’s open singles titles of the Batticaloa Open Ranking Tennis Tournament held in Batticaloa last week.

Dissanayake also won the men’s doubles title when he partnered Chathurya Nilaweera. The latter was also the Under-18 boys’ singles champion.

While Tuwini de Alwis clinched the Under-18 girls’ singles title, Vichinthaya Nilaweera clinched a title triple by winning the Under-14 singles and doubles and Under-16 singles.

animated gif
Processing Request
Please Wait...