Two more Ministers and five State Ministers sworn in


Two new Cabinet Ministers and five State Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena yesterday at the Presidential Secretariat. With these appointments there are now 21 cabinet ministers, 15 state ministers and eight deputy ministers. According to the 19th amendment only 30 MPs can be appointed to cabinet positions.

Susil Premajayantha was appointed Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs and Justice, Bandula Gunawardena - Minister of International Trade and Investment Promotion, Anura Priyadharshana Yapa – State Minister of Finance, C.B. Ratnayake –State Minister of Transport, Lakshman Wasantha Perera –State Minister of International Trade Investment Promotion, S.M. Chandrasena – State Minister of Social Empowerment and Salinda Dissanayake – State Minister of Indigenous Medicine were sworn in yesterday.

On Wednesday two cabinet ministers and a state minister took their oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena. They are Chamal Rajapaksa as Minister of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous Medicine, S.B. Dissanayake as Minister of Highways and Road Development and Pavithra Wanniarachchi as State Minister of Petroleum Resources Development

Last Sunday two cabinet ministers, a state minister and a deputy minister were sworn in. They are Dinesh Gunawardena: Minister of Megapolis and Western Development, Vasudeva Nanayakkara: Minister of National Integration, Reconciliation, and Official Languages, Keheliya Rambukwella: State Minister of Media and Digital Infrastruture and R.D. Ashoka Priyantha: Deputy Minister of Cultural and Internal Affairs and Regional (Wayamba) Development.

On November 03, A.H.M. Fowzie was sworn in as the State Minister of National Unity, Co-existence and Muslim Religious Affairs. On November 02 S.B. Nawinna was sworn in as the Minister of Cultural Affairs, Internal Affairs and Regional development while S. Viyalendiran sworn in as the Deputy Minister of Regional development (Eastern development).

On November 01, two cabinet ministers, five state ministers and five deputy minister swore in. They are Duminda Dissanayake – Minister of Irrigation, Water Resources and Disaster Management, Dayasiri Jayasekara – Minister of Skills Development and Vocational Training, Piyasena Gamage – State Minister of Youth, Women and Child Affairs, Lakshman Senewiratne -State Minister of Defence, M. L. A. M. Hizbullah- State Minister of Highways and Road Development, Mohan Lal Grero – State Minister of Education and Higher Education, Sriyani Wijewickrama- State Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government, and Sports, Angajan Ramanathan- Deputy Minister of Agriculture, Indika Bandaranayake- Deputy Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Sarathi Dushmantha- Deputy Minister of Justice and Prison Reforms, Nishantha Muthuhettigamage- Deputy Minister of Ports and Shipping and Kader Masthan – Deputy Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, and Northern Development.

On October 30, Dunesh Gankanda took oaths as the Minister of State of Environment before President Maithripala Sirisena. On October 29, 12 cabinet ministers, a state minister and a deputy minister swore in. They are Mahinda Rajapaksa: Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs, Nimal Siripala de Silva: Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation, Sarath Amunugama: Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mahinda Samarasinghe: Minister of Ports and Shipping, Mahinda Amaraweera: Minister of Agriculture, Ranjith Siyambalapitiya: Minister of Power and Renewable Energy, Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe: Minister of Education and Higher Education, Wijith Wijayamuni Zoysa: Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economic Affairs, Faiszer Musthapha: Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government, and Sports, Douglas Devananda: Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Development, & Hindu Religious Affairs, Arumugam Thondaman: Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development, Vasantha Senanayake: Minister of Tourism and Wildlife, Suresh Vadivel: State Minister of Plantation Industries and Ananda Aluthgamage: Deputy Minister of Tourism and Wildlife.

animated gif
Processing Request
Please Wait...